Girl in Plaid

0BC_8035

Photo: Leanne Pastorpide

I wore this to Pinto Art Museum last weekend. I wish I were as experienced as Alexa Chung is with oversized dungarees, but I’m not! This is a hand-me-down from my cousin; the moment I saw it (7 years ago!) I knew I had to keep it. I simply dressed it up with a S/L crop top (instead of a shirt–the dungaree needs a bit more attitude) and structured accessories. Threw in a fedora for a playful touch.

I think I have to learn how to train people into being my outfit photographer if I’m going to be serious about fashion blogging. I’m kindaaa serious, but I’m also serious about many other things, like food, photography, writing, and watercolors.

Oh, yes. This personal lifestyle blog will handle all that. (I’m not sure if I’m doing it right, either.) Anyway, I hope you’ll enjoy going through the pages, spasms, and art I’ll be making.

Leave a Reply

