Previously, I had stated that I don’t own a lot of dresses, jumpsuits, or one-and-done items. I like mixing and matching clothes, which is why my wardrobe is largely composed of separate pieces.

But that is starting to change, and I’ve been finding myself looking into one-and-done items as of late. I’m not going to reach deep into this: what isn’t likeable about throwing on a piece and stepping out the door ten minutes earlier than usual–all while still managing to look good?

But you know how the meme goes: you look good in a romper until you have to swing by the bathroom. Personally, it’s a non-issue for me–the only thing I have to worry about is to not bring along a bulky bag to the restroom or be weighed down by jewelry, because that’s potentially going to make everything a struggle–whether or not I’m wearing a romper.

That aside, I packed this romper for a summer getaway in an effort to free up more space in my bag (in addition to it being an easy outfit). I love the details, which I unfortunately failed to take pictures of up close (I’m still working on bettering my fashion shots): a deep v neckline with a tie-front, subtly puffed shoulders, and peek-a-boo details at the back. Not to mention, the stripe pattern hits the soft spot between classy and charming!

Posted by:Abby Caranto

Abby Caranto pens digital content for fashion and lifestyle brands. She's a breakfast enthusiast, but her creative energy peaks in the evenings. When she isn't writing, she's probably snuggling with her dog.

Leave a comment